In A World Where Art Screams…Mentality Listens

How do you know

How can you be sure

Is it gone now?

Am I safe?


I feel like it’s over

I feel like I can breathe

But as I open my lungs

I feel its presence lurking


Is it just me?

Maybe it’s my imagination

No, it can’t be

I remember you now


How could I have ever forgotten?

Just how you feel

Penetrating my entire being

Taking over everything that makes me me


I feel like I’m changing

Changing back to what I was

What I was when we were together

What you made me to be


I now feel so stupid

How did I even think it was over?

I should have known

I should have known


Welcome home, Pain.


By Venus A. Perez


Comments on: "Back So Soon?" (2)

  1. What a woman, what a story, what a wife, to God be the glory. I love you and will always be there for you V.

Please elaborate on what you read:

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

